April 22, 2009

Shiiiiift–

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 11:18 am by vrtrakowski

My boss (one of them) just came in to wish me a happy Administrative Professionals’ Day and promise to take me out to lunch on Friday. It quite boggled me, because though I’ve had the title of “secretary” for going on two years now, it never occurred to me to apply that sort of recognition to myself–not that I knew that was today anyway.

I love her dearly, I appreciate the gesture, and I kind of wish she hadn’t thought of it, because that sort of recognition makes me uncomfortable. But I can hardly refuse.

It’s just one of those things that shifts my perception slightly. It’s probably good for me.

Leave a Reply

