March 19, 2009

*laughter*

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 7:27 pm by vrtrakowski

I just woke up from a nap wherein I was dreaming, and to save the parentheses, I’m going to footnote this Robin McKinley-style.

Among many other things, I dreamed that my father was a government official* important enough to have Secret Service protection^. My mother and brother and I were out in the rain with a crowd of them† all holding umbrellas over us‡. My brother and I were amused because my father had done some cute joke for my mother’s birthday§☛, and we took great enjoyment in telling a naive Secret Service agent☂ about how Madeleine Albright’s husband☎ wrote suggestive messages on her birthday cakes✈.

You have no idea how much I wish the last part were real.

* He was.
^ He wasn’t.
† Does anybody besides the President get a crowd for their whole family?
‡ You can’t actually do that with umbrellas.
§ Which he has.
☛ It’s a long story involving balloons, a clown, and people dressed up as gorillas. It was hilarious.
☂ No such thing!
☎ They’re divorced.
✈ Sheet cakes, apparently.

Leave a Reply

